Not every organization wants to expose cost information to service portal users, so Embotics® has made sure that it’s easy to turn off.



Displaying or hiding costs is handled through service portal role permissions. This means that you can choose at the user or AD group level who is shown the costs.

Follow the steps below to configure this option.


  1. From the Configuration menu, choose Users and Roles.
  2. Switch to the Service Portal Roles tab.
  3. Uncheck Show Costs for each relevant role.

  4. Click Save.